University Website | 中文 | English

Location: Home >> Faculty

With the development and inheritance of several generations of financial talents, the School of Finance has formed an excellent faculty group led by Professors Wang Guangqian, Shi Jianping, Li Jian, Zhang Liqing, and Li Jianjun. Among the team, two professors have become members of the New Century Millions of Talents Project (National Level); seven professors have been awarded the honor of State Council Special Allowance Experts; two professors are Cheung Kong Scholars; one professor was named National Renowned Teacher; three professors were named Beijing Renowned Teacher; nine professors are supported by New Century Excellent Talents Support Program of the Ministry of Education. And under the leadership of Professor Li Jian, The Department of Finance became a National Outstanding Teaching Team. The financial experts in preceding generation, Professor Wang Peizhen, Professor Yu Tianyi, and Professor Wu Nianlu (Part-time professor), have been awarded Lifetime Achievement in China's Financial Discipline for making great contributions to the development of Chinese financial education. With internationalization, the School of Finance has employed famous foreign scholars such as Joseph Stiglitz, John Williamson, and Barry Eichengreen as honorary professors or lecture professors. The School of Finance also has hired well-known experts and scholars from the financial field ,such as Wu Xiaoling, Li Yang, Xie Ping, and Zhang Yiqing (who is from National Thousand Talents Project) as graduate advisors and has built a team with nearly 100 industry supervisors having rich experience in the financial field.